We are Pleased to Announce the 2020 Inductees to the Fairview Park Schools Hall of Fame


The Athletic Hall of Fame 


Jim Grealis (1977-2006)

Paul Kerrigan '95

Jennifer Kathe Kuharik '86

Dan Schmidt '82


The Distinguished Alumni Hall of Fame   


Dennis A. Guenther, Ph.D. '64, 

Kevin Nealer '72,

Col. Thomas Knolmayer, M.D. USAF '86, 

Gary R. Skoog, Ph.D. '64


The Distinguished Faculty/Staff Hall of Fame 


Jim Dow (1966-1992)

Kathy Ingersoll (1988-2013)

Robert Smith '48 (1956-1969)


Beginning in 2020, the Hall of Fame Committee created
The Legacy Award to honor State Champion athletic teams.
The 2020 Legacy Award   
The 1964 State Championship Boys Swimming Team


Our Mission and Purpose

The Fairview Park City Schools Hall of Fame was established to honor and publicly recognize distinguished alumni, athletes and staff who have demonstrated outstanding achievement in areas such as citizenship, leadership, education, sportsmanship, the arts and sciences, the business world and professional fields. 

Such special recognition provides current students of the Fairview Park City Schools an opportunity to understand the value of their education and the possibilities to which it may lead.  The Hall of Fame inductees can provide inspiration to a new generation of students through their example. The Fairview High School Hall of Fame Committee is committed to perpetuating the Hall of Fame at Fairview High School and inducting extraordinary nominees for permanent remembrance.

The Athletic Hall of Fame is composed of outstanding Fairview Park High School Athletes, Coaches and Athletic Administrators who in addition to their athletic achievement have made positive contributions to the betterment of the Fairview High School Athletic Program. To be eligible for consideration athletes must have graduated nine years prior to selection. Coaches or Athletic Administrators must have been at Fairview High School prior to 2011.


The Distinguished Alumni Hall of Fame is composed of Fairview High School graduates or students who attended the Fairview Park Schools nine years prior to selection. The inductees have demonstrated success in their chosen field and have made notable contributions to their community.


The Distinguished Faculty/Staff Hall of Fame is composed of retired faculty members and support staff of Fairview Park Schools. The inductees have served at least ten years in the District and have been retired from Fairview Park Schools for at least three years. The inductees have demonstrated success in their chosen field, have made notable contributions, and have impacted the students of the Fairview Park Schools.


The Fairview Park Schools Legacy Award recognizes and celebrates Ohio State Championship teams.

Hall of Fame Founders

Co-Chairs: Fred Allen & Bill Bristow

Committee Members: Ed Eiskamp, Richard Betor, Dave Coleman, Sharon Traver-Guinaugh, Lisa Howell-Koustis, Richard Stuewe, Jane Weaver, Judy Whalen, Elaine Morris, Cary Wilgren

Hall of Fame Board of Trustees

Chairman: Tom Kairis    Treasurer: Jean Scothon     Secretary: Mary Kay Wysong

Committee Members: Sandy Bennhoff, Tony DiBiasio, John Jefferson, Hans Larsen, Rebecca Tweedle, Karen Welter

Chairman Emeritus: Joel Chermonte

Upcoming Events



With the resurgence of the medical crises across our Nation and in our effort to keep safe our honored guests, family members, friends, and members of the Hall of Fame Committee, the 2020 Induction Ceremony was canceled.  Our decision to cancel was based on recommendations from our State government, respected medical authorities, the CDC, and the ever evolving severity of COVID-19.  We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause our inductees, their families, and our valued HOF supporters.
The HOF Committee voted unanimously to pursue a virtual induction. The virtual induction is in it's final stage of editing. Momentos for our honored guests were mailed the week of October 26. Plaques recognizing our distinguished alumni, athletes, and staff will be presented to Fairview High School for permanent display.  We will contact all inductees once our induction video is posted to this website.


Minuteman Press

21095 Center Ridge Rd.

Fairview Park, OH 44116

(2160 453-2235


ABC Trophy

21468 Lorain Rd.

Fairview Park, OH 44126

(440) 333-3142

We welcome your support.

To become a sponsor of the Fairview High School Hall of Fame contact Sandy Bennhoff, Fairview High School (440) 356-3500.

Nominate a Candidate

FHS HOF Nomination form - revised 8:16.p
Adobe Acrobat Document 31.3 KB


The Fairview Park City Schools Alumni Hall of Fame: The Official Nomination Form


To nominate a candidate you must use the official nomination form.

You may nominate as many individuals as you wish, but you must use a separate official form for each nominee.


In order to be considered for induction into the Hall of Fame Class of 2023 Induction, nominations must be received by March 1, 2022.

Nominations received after this date will not be reviewed for 2020 Induction.



Please note: By submitting this document, you attest to the validity and to the accuracy of all information provided.


The Hall of Fame will conduct a final background check on all elected nominees.


If nominating a student athlete, verification of statistics must be provided. These can be in the form of press articles, such as the Sun Herald, The Plain Dealer, or WestLife. We also need dates of when such achievements or record-breaking stats took place.


If you have articles and other support materials, please mail them to: Mary Kay Wysong, Hall of Fame Secretary, 2736 Tonawonda, Rocky River, OH 44116.

Note: Please fill out the fields marked with an asterisk.